Donate Today

Thank you for supporting our mission to preserve
and share Milwaukee County’s history.

Select Amount


Personal Info

Credit Card
Billing Details

Donation Total: $25.00

Please only click once, and allow 1-2 minutes to process.

For questions or to learn about more ways to give, please contact Ali Kumbhani, or 414-409-9565.

71st Annual Awards Dinner









This year’s Award Winners include…

Witness to History: Les Weil and Jodi Peck
This award honors those who have played a significant role in shaping and documenting our community’s history.

The Courtland R. Conlee Community Service Award: Ken Leinbach
Named in 1981 for the Milwaukee Journal vice president devoted to the Milwaukee County Historical Society, this award recognizes individuals who make major contributions to forging Milwaukee history through strengthening the community.

Frederick I. Olson Historic Preservation Award: ThriveOn King Collaboration
Named in honor of legendary MCHS Board member Fred Olson, this award recognizes the efforts of individuals and organizations to preserve and protect historic architecture in Milwaukee County.

Dan Emmer Recognition Award: Mark Zalewski
Named for a long time MCHS volunteer and Board member, this award recognizes the efforts of volunteers or organizations that make significant contributions to the operation of the Milwaukee County Historical Society.

Thank you to our generous Sponsors!

Premier Sponsors: 
A.O. Smith Corporation 
Brewers Community Foundation 
Greater Milwaukee Foundation
J. Jeffers & Company
Milwaukee Admirals

Event Sponsors: 
Dorothy Inbusch Foundation
Godfrey & Kahn

Corporate Sponsors: 
Bieck Management
Brass Light Gallery
CG Schmidt
Good Karma Brands
Husch Blackwell
Kelben Foundation
Marcus Hotels & Resorts
Michael Best & Freidrich
Peck Foundation Milwaukee Ldt.
Selig Leasing Co.
The Sisters of St. Francis of Assisi
Zilber Ltd.

Civic Sponsors:
Lindsey Draper
John & Mary Emory
Doris & Ed Heiser
Kegel’s Inn
Make-A-Wish Foundation
Michael Best & Friedrich LLP
Milsco Manufacturing Co.
Milwaukee Institute of Art & Design
Quorum Architects
Wisconsin Historical Foundation
Mark and Evonne Zalewski

 Anniversary Accolade Recipients

175 Years:
Grace Lutheran

Sisters of St. Francis of Assisi

150 Years:
A.O. Smith Corporation

125 Years:
Schwanke-Kasten Jewelers

Wisconsin Conservatory of Music

100 Years:
Camp Alice Center
Columbia Savings & Loan Association
Kegel’s Inn
Lake Bluff Elementary School
Milwaukee Tool
Milsco Manufacturing Co.
NAACP Milwaukee Branch
Shorewood High School
Wil-Kil Pest Control

75 Years:
Alpha Kappa Alpha Sorority, Inc. – Epsilon Kappa Omega Chapter
Selig Leasing Company
Zilber Ltd.

50 Years:
Alpha Kappa Alpha Sorority, Inc. – Iota Delta Chapter
Brass Light Gallery
Hales Corners Historical Society
Historic Milwaukee, Inc. 
Hunger Task Force, Inc.
JME Ellsworth
Milwaukee Institute of Art & Design
The Packing House
UWM Foundation